Lee's Summit R-7 School District
This is a picture of the LSR7 logo.

LSR7 assembles new strategic planning team to shape district’s future

LSR7’s four-year Comprehensive School Improvement Plan (CSIP) concludes at the end of the 2020-2021 school year. Last month, we invited interested stakeholders — teachers, students, parents, and community members — to help us develop our next strategic plan. The district assembled a team whose members represent LSR7’s many school communities. This team, composed of various stakeholder groups, will view the district with a global Pre-K-12 lens as we build the district’s next strategic plan. The district is grateful for all applicants who expressed their interest in shaping the future of LSR7.

The following individuals have been invited to serve on the district’s next strategic planning team.


LSR7 Administrators:

Rachel Johnson, Greenwood Elementary principal

Leslie Mott, Underwood Elementary assistant principal

Johna Sutton, Pleasant Lea Elementary assistant principal

Nacole Boan, Lee’s Summit High School assistant principal

Melanie Hutchinson, Bernard Campbell Middle School assistant principal

Tressa Wright, Director of Assessment

Rexanne Hill, Executive Director of Student Support

Staci Mathes, Executive Director of Special Services

Eric Flack, Executive Director of Curriculum

Kyle Pace, Director of Instructional Technology

Superintendent’s Senior Leadership Team


Board of Education:

Kim Fritchie


Community Members:

Donna Gordon

Ray Dlugolecki

Robert White



Brady Cantrell (SLMS, LSW)

Christopher Thornton (PVE, PLMS)

Corey McDonald (SLMS, LSW)

Darren Boles (CCE)

Desiree Long (LSN, SRA)

Erin Barnett (HHE, LSW, Innovation Track)

Jaime Hammond (HPE)

Jennifer Novogoratz (SVE)

Jennifer Quaintance (WVE)

Jill J Waits (SLMS)

Karna Stuchlik (HGE)

Kevin P. Robinson (PVE)

Lynn Goehring (SLMS and LSW)

Maxine Sommerer (PLMS and LSHS)

Melissa Ann Kelly Foxhoven (LSHS)

Melissa Champ (PLE)

Nicole Joers (LSHS)

Scott King (LFE)

Stephanie Guerin (MAE and BCMS)

Tabatha D. Johnson (SVE and PLMS)

Tanya Griffin (UWE)

Tina M. Ellsworth (SPE)



Ashley Andrews, Summit Pointe Elementary second grade teacher

Evonne Medrano, Woodland Elementary fourth grade teacher

Kendra Leonard, Pleasant Lea Elementary reading specialist

Elisabeth Hayles, Lee’s Summit High School French teacher

Kate Rowan, Lee’s Summit North High School Social Studies teacher

Seth Brummond, Lee’s Summit West math teacher

Shawn Harrel, Summit Technology Academy digital media instructor

Kenny Taylor, Bernard Campbell Middle School teacher

Wil Codilla, Pleasant Lea Middle School teacher

Brittani Janet, Stansberry Leadership Center administrative assistant

Lorenzo Harrison, Hawthorn Hill Elementary Before and After School Services

Ryan Rumpf, English Language Learner coordinator


Three students from each high school will also serve on the strategic planning committee.